Stranded Astronauts

NOT just another wordpress.com site

zero.onethree

I drive on her streets ’cause she’s my companion
I walk through her hills ’cause she knows who I am
She sees my good deeds, and she kisses me windy
I never worried.. now that is a lie.

-under the bridge, red hot chili peppers

allow me to whine. this must be one of my most fml day in a while..

i woke up at 6.50am to the right kind of rain to sleep in. you know the light and cooling ones? yeaps, the kind that mostly happens during driving lesson mornings. so i washed up, dressed and was about to leave with my usual big bag when i remembered that i bought 2 little pouches the other day. seeing that it was raining and i was carrying an umbrella, i decided to use one of those so i don’t end up looking like i just returned from the market. just for measure of proportion, both the pouches can’t hold anything more than some cash, maybe 2 cards, and a phone. and.. that’s everything i left home with this morning. noticed anything missing? like.. KEYS? and yea, that’s about everything i went to work with..

forgetting your keys is not really a big deal if you have folks at home 24/7. mine aren’t, but usually their hours are quite predictable; the only time when it becomes less predictable is well, when you forget your keys. so after work today, i decided to come straight home for the lunchbox. (background story here is i bring lunch to work nearly every day; and during driving days, i will go for lessons, come home and grab the lunchbox, then head off to work. and in situation where i don’t bring lunch, it incurs the wrath of a certain lovely missus within the household..)

i reached home at 8, that’s a record by the way, to find nobody home. i called my dad, but he wasn’t by his phone. since i was really looking forward to the soup from lunch, i decided to stay hopeful for his return and lingered at the void deck for 40 mins before he called and say he won’t be home until late. have i mentioned that i was starving by this point? and, urm i have this condition that if i don’t eat, i will start to feel shakey, and my vision will get slightly saturated and then i will have a sudden need to eat something really sweet. and it was happening. so the minute i got off the phone, i lost all visions of the soup, and headed out for dinner. and as life would have it planned for me, once i’m done paying and was about to hop on a bus to get home. my dad called again to tell me he’s left his commitment early.. and was reaching home.. .. ..

it was 9.40pm, only about half an hour before the certain missus returns home. between throwing the lunchbox/dinner away, and honestly speaking the truth, i picked the latter while my dad suggested the former (great example to lead by, eh?).

my brain suddenly hangs and i can’t continue. i’ll leave the ending up to your imagination. it’s 1151pm, 9 mins away from creating a belated post – and that’s what i’m not working towards. i’m kinda beat (refer back up to the line where it says 6.50am) and urm.. kthanksbai! ❤

3 responses to “zero.onethree

  1. doob 03/23/2011 at 1:36 am

    Man, fml indeed. But it’s happened to me twice in two years, so… you’re not alone. -__-

  2. er jie 03/23/2011 at 1:11 pm

    Suay Kia!!!
    I understand the feeling of forgetting KEYS. But I heng-er den you. Papa alway there for me… The longer I ever waited was only 30mins…
    I am very curious!!! You choose to tell the truth… what happened next…

  3. space invaders 03/23/2011 at 1:15 pm

    thanks ah.. i drink the soup lor.. den eat e veg, but not the rice and meat..

Leave a Reply

